Saturday, April 10, 2010

Philippine Elections, 2010

Today, voting has started for overseas Filipinos. I went to the Philippine Embassy here in Singapore to cast my vote. As before, it was a pleasant experience as the staff and volunteers are efficient and well-organized.

This is how i voted:

President: Noynoy Aquino
Vice-President: Mar Roxas


1. Martin Bautista (Liberal Party)
2. Rufino Biazon (Liberal Party)
3. Franklin Drilon (Liberal Party)
4. Teofisto Guingona III (Liberal Party)
5. Risa Hontiveros-Baraquel (Liberal Party)
6. Alexander Lacson (Liberal Party)
7. Brig. General Danilo Lim (Independent)
8. Liza Maza (Independent)
9. Satur Ocampo (Bayan Muna)
10. Sergio Osmena III (Independent)
11. Ariel O. Querubin (Nacionalista Party)
12. Adel Tamano (Nacionalista Party)

[For comparison, here were my choices for Senator during the last elections in May 2007.]

Party List: Akbayan